Bucks Run Golf Club Reviews Testimonials



Our experience with Bucks Run was absolutely amazing, hands down! For months leading up to our wedding, we heard nothing but great things about this venue & it proved true over & over again. Amy is seriously the BEST and we're so glad we she was there. She is so sweet & extremely well organized, I felt nothing went missed and the day was perfect! She truly does go above & beyond to help make your day the best. The property & ceremony site made for such beautiful photos without having to leave. The views from the banquet room are just as stunning. The food was delicious and everyone had such good things to say about it. We're so thankful to everyone at Bucks Run, the staff was amazing! Multiple servers checked in on us and were asking if there was anything they could get us, it made it so easy to enjoy the evening. I highly recommend this venue, the natural beauty really does provide a unique experience! Thank you SO much to everyone at Bucks Run, I know you all went above & beyond. We are so very appreciative of you all. We had the best day!

Erin R.
(Review from the Knot)
10/12/19


If you are thinking about having the perfect outdoor wedding, this is the place for you. Bucks Run Golf Club was the perfect place since we first came in, beautiful views, amazing staff and incredibly good food! We couldn't ask for more. All the staff was super helpful and attentive every second of our wedding. Our special thanks goes to Amy, who was there helping and making sure our day was perfect from beginning to end. She took care of EVERYTHING, she definitely will take the stress off your shoulders during your big day, we LOVED working with her. I will recommend everything of this venue: the food, which has so many options and a large menu, the views, the service, the staff and 100% recommend for the price. Thank you Amy and thank you Bucks Run Golf Club, we definitely had the perfect wedding day!

Geraldin L.
(Review from Google)
08/30/19


I don’t event know where to start! My husband and I recently got married at Bucks Run in August 2019 and we can’t express how appreciative we are on how amazing they made our wedding day. Every woman dreams of the perfect wedding day and Amy the wedding coordinator with Bucks Run and the beauty of the facility made that perfect day possible. We fell in love with this venue after attending a bridal show and meeting Amy for our first time! Amy was wonderful from the start. She was so responsive and reassuring and paid attention to every little detail. There were times on Sunday nights where I would email her at 2100 and I would get a response right away, reassuring me that everything was going to be perfect. Now I don’t know about anyone else, but this was my first wedding and I couldn’t have imagined having it any other place. I never felt stressed through the planning process because of how knowledgeable Amy is and how she is so willing to work with you to make your wedding day exactly as you imagine. She helped guide us along the entire process and if it wasn’t for her there probably would have been quite a few tears shed in the process. The day of the wedding Amy was present the whole time to make sure everything was absolutely perfect. Amy was also very accommodating along with chef Ben when I needed to change two plates for my guests that were vegan just two weeks before the wedding day! She made our decorations look perfect that fell down from the night before decorating and took care of it all for us so we could relax and get ready. While also making sure we were all settled in while getting ready in the VIP suite. The Bucks Run crew set up our chairs for our ceremony and were so attentive to everyone’s drinks for the reception. This place is absolutely stunning and not far from hotels for out of town guests! There are so many beautiful places around the course for amazing pictures which Amy helps guide you to! Thank you Bucks Run and Amy for making our wedding day perfect we wouldn’t have wanted it any other way!

Hunter H.
(Review from Google)
08/17/19


Before even getting engaged we both knew we wanted Bucks Run to be our Venue. We’ve attended other weddings here and golf here often. The place is beautiful all around. When we finally booked Bucks we couldn't be more excited. Now that our day is over, those feelings are the same! Everything went amazing and they exceeded my expectations. We used their outdoor ceremony site overlooking Lake Fisher and the patio for cocktail hour. Both were great! Our reception was amazing. Our guests were impressed with the beauty of the hall, the delicious food, and the excellent wait staff. I, myself, couldn’t thank Amy enough for all her work to make our day perfect. She set up the centerpieces for me which was a huge help to the day. Her staff broke them all down at the end of the night and even packed a wedding meal for my husband and I to take home. We enjoyed this together the next day, it meant so much to us. We highly recommend Bucks Run to any future brides looking for a venue. We love our experience and wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you, Amy!

Alicia D.
(Review from on the Knot)
08/10/19


TLDR: Easy planning, incredible staff, competitive pricing, amazing food, overall 5 star experience! I cannot express enough how fantastic Amy and her team are! We chose to be married in our home state of Michigan, even though we lived 1000 miles away. All my planning had to be done via email or phone, and Amy was incredibly responsive every step of the way. She worked around us—planning tastings specifically when we'd be home, coordinating with our moms to tour the facility, and continuing to be flexible with our unique situation. Because we are both nature loving, outdoorsy people, we wanted a venue that had both an outdoor and indoor area so our guest weren't cooped up inside the whole time. Bucks Run sits on top of a hill and overlooks the fairways and a beautiful small lake/pond. It has a large wrap-around porch and my guests loved walking around after dinner to take in the views and get pictures. Seriously, your photographer will thank you for choosing such an incredible backdrop! By far the best part of Bucks Run is the food & drinks. We received copious compliments about the taste and the amount of food with each plated meal (we chose the sirloin and the morel chicken). I would HIGHLY suggest doing plated, because their banquet servers were great at getting everyone served in a timely manner. Drinks were strong and ALL my guests made a point to tell me how incredible the venue was. You cannot go wrong with booking Bucks Run!

Sarah C.
(Review from the Knot)
08/03/19


I have not been to many weddings and this was my first time being “mother of the bride” so I did not have much experience. Amy, the event planner, was amazing to work with. She walked me through step-by-step of every detail of a perfect reception. She is very experienced and helped me with things that I didn’t even know about! She was very patient in working with my daughter and me with the menu, room set up, and schedule. She reached out ahead of time to all the vendors we selected, the DJ, the wedding cake bakery, the rental center. She did not get the least bit upset when we changed our mind multiple times over things! She went so far above and beyond the call of duty to help us, she made the whole event so stress-free. On the morning of the wedding I arrived to decorate at 7:30, and she was there as promised, to help me put my decorations on the tables. Unfortunately, there was a huge thunderstorm on the day of my daughters wedding and we went back-and-forth all day on whether we would have the event in the tent that I arrange to have set up or we would have it in the banquet room. Because we were optimistic, our family opted for outside. 15 minutes before the wedding ceremony , as we were driving in, Amy made the executive decision to pull the ceremony inside. The skies were black and there was lightning and pouring rain. Amy and the staff were carrying chairs in four at a time as fast as they could and set up a beautiful venue inside. They moved the tables and chairs we had painstakingly set up and created an aisle and an entryway and everything was perfect. About 8 minutes after the ceremony, the whole room was restored to the way it was originally and you would never know that anything unexpected happened. Amy saw to it that every detail was worked out before she left for the evening. She came over to say goodbye to me during dinner and then as I was dancing an hour and a half later I saw her walk out to the parking lot- she probably put in a 12 hour day that day! She turned us over to Tim the assistant event planner and he was very pleasant, thorough and efficient till the very end of the reception. Someone, I’m assuming the kitchen staff, Boxed up the top tier of the wedding cake and also sent home a nice plate of food for the bride and the groom. Everyone was so polite and respectful and eager to help. I am so glad that we chose Bucks Run Golf Club as our venue. It was actually quite affordable and I appreciated having the full bar and restaurant right there in case we needed anything. I had thought about choosing a venue where we would have an offsite caterer but this was just so convenient. Once the storm moved out, the golf course made for a beautiful backdrop for pictures and the sunset outside the patio was spectacular.

Jane S.
(Mother of the Bride, Review from the Knot)
07/20/19

We had our April 2019 wedding and reception at Bucks Run Golf Club and we were totally blown away by the level of service and care we received. From our first meeting with Amy, we knew it was the place we wanted to hold our wedding. Despite the fact that they have many events going on throughout the year, Amy made us feel like we were her only priority each time we reached out to her--even for the smallest of questions. She was very prompt at responding to emails, able to accommodate all of our requests, and on top of that, the nicest person to work with. During our tasting event, we met the chef, Ben, and were treated to a smorgasbord of options that all tasted amazing. You can't go wrong with any of the dinner selections and they were more than willing to work with all dietary needs and our budget. The planning process was easy and was less stressful in large part to Amy's organization and how proactive she is. When it came to the wedding day itself, Amy and the rest of the staff at Bucks Run made us feel like royalty and treated our guests like family. We received compliments from our guests on how impressed they were with the venue, food, and staff. They were able to accommodate a last minute ceremony venue change due to weather and had everything set up for our ceremony and reception exactly how we imagined it. The waitstaff and bar staff went out of their way to make sure every guest had everything they needed throughout the night and were aware of the bar hours and when food was being taken down. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything other than ourselves all night and that was the best gift we received. In terms of value, Bucks Run cannot be beat. We must have researched hundreds of venues across the state trying to find one that did not nickel and dime us for everything or make you take out your own trash at the end of the night. It's shocking how many places are just not up front about what they offer, but Amy was entirely transparent and honest about everything that would be included. She even gave us tips for what to ask about when we looked at other venues (which we didn't end up doing because we knew after meeting her and seeing the space that we would get married there). On top of the care and attention, the venue is absolutely gorgeous! The golf course is meticulously maintained, even in the early part of the season, and the inside is very well cared for and has beautiful spots for indoor pictures if needed. We could not have had a more perfect wedding and it was made so easy and special for us by Amy and the rest of the team at Bucks Run. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding/reception venue or any other event venue. You will not be disappointed

Rachel D.
(Review from Google)
04/27/19


Bucks Run made my Wedding day the most enjoyable experience possible, Amy and the staff made myself and the whole wedding party feel like family. The venue was beautiful and the food was delicious and the VIP room was a god send. I would highly recommend Bucks Run for your wedding!

Theresa & Adam
(Review from the Knot)
10/05/18

We chose Bucks Run Golf Club as our prime wedding venue, actually, we had no other venues in mind but this one luckily had an opening around the time we expected to get married and we took it, fast. We had such an amazing experience from the beginning to the end of our wedding ventures and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. Furthermore, we were paired with their amazing wedding coordinator Amy Saunders. She went the extra mile any chance she could, any time of the day we needed her she answered in less than 20 minutes or less. She was our saving grace when it came to coordinating and assisting with decision making for things we weren't sure about, she is knowledgeable, and approachable and no question is a silly question. Amy coordinated our ceremony and reception so perfectly we wouldn't have had such a great turn out without her. If you don't care for the venue and all it's entirety at least consider it because of what you get from Amy. Words can't express how fortunate we were to get such an amazing place with such a wonderful crew. There are so many wonderful things I could say but it would be a story book long, the only thing I have to say is thank you Bucks Run for providing us with our fairy tale wedding and thank you Amy for doing everything we didn't know we needed.

Nikki & Montana
(Review from the Knot)
09/08/18


Not only is this a beautiful spot for wooded areas and waterside areas, but the staff is amazing. Amy Saunders worked with us every step of the way from initial venue touring until the big day. She answered every question quickly and always kept in contact. On the big day her staff was professional and kind, always asking my maid of honor and myself if we needed anything. Amy is one of the kindest people around, and you're in good hands with her. Highly recommending Bucks Run!
Caitlin & Matthew
(Review from the Knot)
08/31/18


It's hard to put into words how amazing our whole day was at Buck's Run. To say it was amazing is such an understatement. First, I need to thank Amy Saunders who is Buck's Run Event Coordinator. In other words, she is the backbone of the whole day going perfectly. She was the front-runner with every need I had. She absolutely loves her job and it couldn't be any more obvious from her actions, words and most of all, her kindness. She had the best ideas and brought our wedding day to life. I will never forget her kindness, compassion, and patience. Second, Buck's Run has the best staff through and through. All our guests complimented how great the staff was on our day. I truly do not have one bad thing to say about our venue. The pickiest eaters from our family and friends said that this was the best food they had ever had a wedding. My husband and I enjoyed not only our wedding food but every dining with food we had leading up to that day as well. Third, the kitchen staff and the head chef do a phenomenal job. My girls and I used the beautiful VIP Room to get ready. Edward, a great team member, and Amy were so helpful with us needy women! Our ceremony was on location on the grass with the beautiful pergola. We truly could go on and on about how great Buck's Run is. If you are considering this venue as your wedding venue, do yourself a favor and just book it! You will not bet let down and will have the BEST DAY EVER!

Paige & Justin
08/04/18


Bucks Run not only was beautiful, the staff was amazing. They took the worry off the families by taking care of all the decorating, setup, clean up, food, alcohol. The food was amazing, and they were always in contact with us from the time we reserved the venue and completely through the event. We could not have had a better venue and services anywhere. We got every pennies worth and more. We received so many complements from the guest on the services provided, the food, and just the entire setup. I could not give Bucks Run enough positive reviews, they receive a 10, even though the scale is 1-5. I would recommend this venue to anyone that is looking to hold a wedding or any other event.

Tracey, Mother of the Bride
(Review from the Knot)
06/22/18


We couldn’t have been more pleased with our Bucks Run experience! Amy, thank you so much for making the reception a perfect event! Every single person exceeded our expectations. You and your staff did not miss a single detail! Not only was everything as we had hoped…or even better, we were impressed with the smiles and friendliness of everyone throughout the event and as we were closing down the evening. Many of our guests traveled from across the U.S., as well as some from outside of the U.S. It was wonderful to welcome them with a flawless reception. We will definitely recommend Bucks Run to others.

Candace & Rick Maylee
(Parents of the Bride)
06/16/18


We cannot thank Amy enough for all she did to make our wedding reception such a wonderful success. She went out of her way to help us, not only was she always available for the numerous calls and questions, she actually seemed happy to help. She has a gift for decorating and a meticulous eye for detail. If Amy was not enough, the wait staff and evening manager were awesome. They went out of their way to make our guests comfortable. We had numerous compliments on the food also. We heard many times that it was the nicest reception our guests had attended. Even the cake lady expressed that the staff had gone out of their way to help her with the assembly of the wedding cake. 
We would not have changed a thing and simply could not recommend Bucks Run more highly!!!  


B. Spink, Mother of the Bride
12/31/17


I planned my wedding at Bucks Run from out of state, and everyone I talked to during the process was surprised at how calm and relaxed I seemed in what could have been an extremely stressful situation. Amy really helped alleviate a lot of that potential stress. She was open to communicating directly with my mother, who lives in town, to make many decisions that were much easier to make in person, such as the menu. She also worked directly with my mother-in-law to answer her questions about the bar so I did not have to communicate back and forth between them. My questions and concerns were always answered very promptly, which was very much appreciated. Amy also communicated with our outside vendors efficiently to make sure everyone was on the same page. Throughout the whole process, she was calm, professional, and pleasant.

We were able to drop off decorations and other items being used for the wedding the day before when we had our rehearsal.  It rained the day of our wedding, but Amy made sure we were able to rearrange the banquet hall in a way that would accommodate our ceremony as well as our reception. The wait staff was very attentive and quick to clear dishes and refill drinks. We got many positive comments on the food, our guests were all very happy with their meals, and we were able to accommodate one guest who had a severe food allergy. There was a small miscommunication about what we would serve for appetizers, but that confusion was likely caused by the number of people that were communicating directly with Amy. Other than that, our day went as smoothly as we could have possibly hoped, thanks to Amy’s hard work and the whole team at Bucks Run! 

Lydia
10/14/17


My new husband and I had our wedding reception in the banquet hall and patio this summer. Throughout the entire night and still a couple weeks later people have said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We owe this to Amy Saunders and her wonderful staff. Amy was helpful and kind with all the planning leading up to the wedding. Her ability to understand and create unique receptions is amazing! Her attention to detail along with her relaxed attitude made for a great experience wedding planning and celebrating. We (and our guests) are so thankful for the amazing job Amy, Brien, and the serving staff do! Our Wedding reception was all that we imagined and more thanks to them.

Michaela
09/02/17

Future Brides,
I would highly recommend having your wedding and/or your reception at Bucks Run. My husband and I both lived in Grand Rapids and I was highly concerned that having our reception back at Mt. Pleasant was going to be very stressful and very overwhelming. Working with Amy I can inform you planning the reception was the least stressful part of the wedding planning process. Amy and I didn't meet until the day of the reception 5 minutes before the grand entrance. Leading up to the reception, Amy was very prompt at emailing me back, calming any of my concerns and she worked extremely well with my very stressed out mom and mother in law. My parents were able to drop off decorations on Thursday and Amy and her staff had everything set up and I was able to stop in and see it Friday! IT LOOKED BEAUTIFUL! The staff during the reception were phenomenal. The staff was very prompt at taking the dirty dishes out of the way and keeping our drinks filled. The food was amazing and our 260 guest got through the line quickly! Bucks Run had a variety of options for us to choose from for bar and food to fit our budget. My mother in law had a fall the morning of the reception and the servers kept her ice bag filled and catered to her needs all night! The staff took everything down and loaded everything into my parents vehicle at the end of the night. My mom said her and my father didn't lift a thing! I truly feel like having our reception at Bucks Run was like an all-inclusive trip! Amy and her staff takes care of everything! I cannot stress how happy you will be celebrating your big day at Bucks Run!

Halie & Matt
8/19/17


Corey and myself had our wedding reception at Bucks Run on 8/5/17.
Amy was absolutely wonderful during the entire process! She would email me back almost immediately. She would always make it a priority to make sure that my wedding day was prefect! A couple of days before the reception, she let us drop off some of our decorations and actually set up the whole reception with my center pieces. She did an amazing job and was very easy to work with. She is so friendly and professional!
The day of the reception, the wait staff at Bucks Run was incredible. I received many compliments on how the wait staff knew my family member's names and made a real effort to get to know the wedding guests. They cleared off tables quickly and got drinks for people very quickly too. They made sure to check in with me to make sure I was doing alright, as did Amy. They updated me when the food was going to be taken down to be sure that I was okay with that. Bucks Run staff made sure to put my guest's needs first and made sure everyone felt comfortable and were having a good time.
At the end of the reception, the staff helped myself and family clean up all of the center pieces and tables. They helped load and unload vintage furniture that I got delivered and also all my center pieces.
They were amazing!! I cannot say enough good things about Bucks Run and Amy. They will go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is perfect. By far the best decision we ever made was having our reception at Bucks Run. Thank you again Amy!

Nicole G.
8/5/17